Ranger Kathryn's Arches

June 25, 2009

Thank you for the comments, all…

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kathryn Colestock-Burke @ 6:52 pm

I must reiterate that it is a lot of fun to get comments from my readers, including ones that make me groan, laugh, or shake my head.  Maybe it is like the radio DJ who wonders if anyone out there is under the sound of his voice, or the newspaper columnist who opens with, “I don’t know if anyone will see this, but…”

Regardless, the two good purposes of this blog are equally legitimate:  (1) To keep friends and family in the loop concerning my adventures, and (2) To document for my own self what happens this summer.

But tonight I am tired.  The humidity and heat have sucked all my energy away for the day and it is time to put my feet up and drink some iced tea or something cold.  I am accustomed to drinking tepid (or warmish tepid) water all day from my SPAM stainless steel water bottle, which can’t be confused with anybody else’s bottle, and most days I long for a fountain of cold water.  

So, back to the theme:  Comment!  Even if it is only a sentence!  You’ll make my day.  Don’t be afraid.  Aren’t blogs supposed to be a little community of Earth travelers all passing through the same transect?

==================

P.S.  When I go into the wilderness on weekends, don’t expect any posts!

Moab Valley, UT, at sunset

Moab Valley, UT, at sunset

1 Comment »

  1. Kathryn,
    I LOVE reading your blogs, and am thrilled that you have taken this technology and have literally RUN with it! Things have been crazy here, so I’m just catching up on a few days worth of blogs, but keep them coming! We love you and miss you!!
    Pam

    Comment by pamlarson — June 26, 2009 @ 11:27 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

What do you think?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

